Geauga County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2021 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Geauga County


Geauga County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 6.75%

The Geauga County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Geauga County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Geauga County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Geauga County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 84% of Ohio counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 66% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2021

Tax Rates By City in Geauga County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Geauga County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Geauga County is 6.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Geauga County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Chardon 6.75% Geauga County
Chagrin Falls 6.75% Geauga County
Chesterland 6.75% Geauga County
Middlefield 6.75% Geauga County
Burton 6.75% Geauga County
Novelty 6.75% Geauga County
Newbury 6.75% Geauga
Thompson 6.75% Geauga County
Huntsburg 6.75% Geauga County
Montville 6.75% Geauga County
Parkman 6.75% Geauga County
East Claridon 6.75% Geauga County

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Geauga County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.75% and an approximate population of 75,611.

Sales tax rates in Geauga County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Geauga County and Geauga.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Geauga County are current as of July 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **