Hocking County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Hocking County


Hocking County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.25%

The Hocking County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Hocking County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Hocking County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Hocking County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of Ohio counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2020

Tax Rates By City in Hocking County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Hocking County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Hocking County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Hocking County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Logan 7.25% Logan
Laurelville 7.25% Hocking
Rockbridge 7.25% Hocking
South Bloomingville 7.25% Hocking
Carbon Hill 7.25% Hocking
Haydenville 7.25% Hocking
Murray City 7.25% Murray City
Union Furnace 7.25% Hocking

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Hocking County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 20,719.

Sales tax rates in Hocking County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Logan, Hocking and Murray City.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Hocking County are current as of December 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/ohio/rates/hocking-county