Huron County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2021 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Huron County


Huron County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7.25%

The Huron County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Huron County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Huron County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Huron County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of Ohio counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Huron County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Huron County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Huron County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Huron County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Norwalk 7.25% Norwalk
Bellevue 7.25% Bellevue
Willard 7.25% Willard
Wakeman 7.25% Huron County
New London 7.25% Huron County
Greenwich 7.25% Huron County
Monroeville 7.25% Huron County
Plymouth 7% Richland County
Collins 7.25% Huron County
North Fairfield 7.25% Huron County
New Haven 7.25% Huron County

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Huron County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 62,752.

Sales tax rates in Huron County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Huron County, Norwalk, Willard, Bellevue and Richland County.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Huron County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **