Mahoning County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Mahoning County


Mahoning County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.25%

The Mahoning County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Mahoning County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Mahoning County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Mahoning County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of Ohio counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2020

Tax Rates By City in Mahoning County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Mahoning County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mahoning County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mahoning County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Youngstown 7.25% Mahoning
Youngstown 7.25% Youngstown
Youngstown 7.25% Mahoning County
Canfield 7.25% Mahoning
Struthers 7.25% Struthers
Campbell 7.25% Campbell
Sebring 7.25% Sebring
New Middletown 7.25% Mahoning County
Lowellville 7.25% Mahoning County
Beloit 7.25% Mahoning County
North Jackson 7.25% Mahoning County
Berlin Center 7.25% Mahoning County
North Lima 7.25% Mahoning
Lake Milton 7.25% Mahoning County
New Springfield 7.25% Mahoning County
Petersburg 7.25% Mahoning County
Ellsworth 7.25% Mahoning County
Greenford 7.25% Mahoning County

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Mahoning County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 185,058.

Sales tax rates in Mahoning County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Mahoning County, Sebring, Campbell, Mahoning, Struthers and Youngstown.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mahoning County are current as of December 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **