Meigs County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2022 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Meigs County


Meigs County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7.25%

The Meigs County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Meigs County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Meigs County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Meigs County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 59% of Ohio counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 51% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2022

Tax Rates By City in Meigs County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Meigs County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Meigs County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Meigs County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Pomeroy 7.25% Pomeroy
Racine 7.25% Syracuse
Middleport 7.25% Middleport
Reedsville 7.25% Meigs
Rutland 7.25% Rutland
Long Bottom 7.25% Meigs
Syracuse 7.25% Syracuse
Langsville 7.25% Wilkesville
Portland 7.25% Meigs
Chester 7.25% Meigs
Tuppers Plains 7.25% Meigs

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Meigs County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 14,980.

Sales tax rates in Meigs County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Syracuse, Meigs, Pomeroy, Rutland, Wilkesville and Middleport.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Meigs County are current as of May 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **