Mercer County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Mercer County


Mercer County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.25%

The Mercer County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Mercer County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Mercer County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Mercer County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of Ohio counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2020

Tax Rates By City in Mercer County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Mercer County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mercer County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mercer County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Celina 7.25% Celina
Coldwater 7.25% Coldwater
Fort Recovery 7.25% Mercer County
Saint Henry 7.25% Saint Henry
Rockford 7.25% Mercer County
Maria Stein 7.25% Mercer County
Mendon 7.25% Mercer County
Chickasaw 7.25% Chickasaw
Montezuma 7.25% Montezuma
Burkettsville 7.25% Burkettsville

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Mercer County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 34,865.

Sales tax rates in Mercer County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Celina, Mercer County, Chickasaw, Coldwater, Montezuma, Saint Henry and Burkettsville.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mercer County are current as of December 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **