Washington County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Washington County


Washington County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.25%

The Washington County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Washington County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Washington County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Washington County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of Ohio counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2020

Tax Rates By City in Washington County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Washington County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Washington County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Washington County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Marietta 7.25% Marietta
Belpre 7.25% Belpre
Vincent 7.25% Washington County
Waterford 7.25% Washington County
Little Hocking 7.25% Washington County
Lowell 7.25% Washington County
New Matamoras 7.25% Washington County
Newport 7.25% Washington County
Fleming 7.25% Washington County
Cutler 7.25% Washington County
Whipple 7.25% Washington County
Reno 7.25% Washington County
Barlow 7.25% Washington County
Bartlett 7.25% Washington County
Coal Run 7.25% Washington County
Macksburg 7.25% Washington County
Watertown 7.25% Washington County
Wingett Run 7.25% Washington County

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Washington County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 47,764.

Sales tax rates in Washington County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Washington County, Belpre and Marietta.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Washington County are current as of November 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/ohio/rates/washington-county