Williams County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2021 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Williams County


Williams County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7.25%

The Williams County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Williams County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Williams County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Williams County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of Ohio counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 56% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2021

Tax Rates By City in Williams County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Williams County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Williams County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Williams County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Bryan 7.25% Bryan
Montpelier 7.25% Montpelier
Edgerton 7.25% Edgerton
West Unity 7.25% West Unity
Stryker 7.25% Stryker
Edon 7.25% Edon
Pioneer 7.25% Pioneer
Alvordton 7.25% Williams County
Kunkle 7.25% Williams County
Blakeslee 7.25% Blakeslee

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Williams County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 32,811.

Sales tax rates in Williams County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Edon, Bryan, Williams County, Pioneer, Stryker, Edgerton, Blakeslee, Montpelier and West Unity.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Williams County are current as of November 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/ohio/rates/williams-county