Adair County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Adair County


Adair County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10%

The Adair County Sales Tax is 1.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.75% is applicable to localities in Adair County, in addition to the 4.5% Oklahoma sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Adair County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3.75%.

Here's how Adair County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 77% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Adair County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.5% sales tax and Adair County collects an additional 1.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Adair County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Adair County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Stilwell 9.75% Stilwell
Westville 10% Westville Town
Watts 6.25% Adair County
Bunch 6.25% Cherokee County
Proctor 6.25% Cherokee County

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Adair County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 16,401.

Sales tax rates in Adair County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Cherokee County, Adair County, Stilwell and Westville Town.

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Adair County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **