Coal County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Coal County


Coal County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.5%

The Coal County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Coal County, in addition to the 4.5% Oklahoma sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Coal County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Coal County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 91% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Coal County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.5% sales tax and Coal County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Coal County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Coal County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Coalgate 9.5% Coalgate
Tupelo 9.5% Tupelo
Lehigh 8.5% Lehigh
Clarita 6.5% Coal County
Centrahoma 6.5% Centrahoma

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Coal County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% and an approximate population of 3,618.

Sales tax rates in Coal County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Lehigh, Tupelo, Coal County, Coalgate and Centrahoma.

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Coal County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **