Cotton County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2019 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Cotton County


Cotton County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 9.50%

The Cotton County Sales Tax is 2.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.00% is applicable to localities in Cotton County, in addition to the 4.50% Oklahoma sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Cotton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Cotton County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.50% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 56% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 91% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2019

Tax Rates By City in Cotton County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.50% sales tax and Cotton County collects an additional 2.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Cotton County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Cotton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Walters 9.50% Walters
Temple 9.50% Temple Town
Randlett 6.50% Jefferson County
Devol 6.50% Devol

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Cotton County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.50% and an approximate population of 4,275.

Sales tax rates in Cotton County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Devol, Temple Town, Walters and Jefferson County.

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Cotton County are current as of November 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **