Creek County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Creek County


Creek County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10.5%

The Creek County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Creek County, in addition to the 4.5% Oklahoma sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Creek County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 5%.

Here's how Creek County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Creek County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.5% sales tax and Creek County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Creek County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Creek County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sapulpa 9.5% Sapulpa (Creek Co)
Bristow 5.5% Creek County
Mannford 5.5% Creek County
Kellyville 5.5% Creek County
Drumright 10% Drumright (Creek Co)
Tulsa 5.5% Creek County
Kiefer 9.5% Kiefer Town
Depew 5.5% Creek County
Oilton 10.5% Oilton
Oakhurst 4.867% Tulsa County
Slick 8.5% Slick Town
Milfay 5.5% Creek County
Shamrock 8.5% Shamrock Town

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Creek County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% and an approximate population of 51,852.

Sales tax rates in Creek County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Creek County, Slick Town, Kiefer Town, Oilton, Sapulpa (Creek Co), Tulsa County, Shamrock Town and Drumright (Creek Co).

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Creek County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **