Dewey County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Dewey County


Dewey County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10.25%

The Dewey County Sales Tax is 1.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.75% is applicable to localities in Dewey County, in addition to the 4.5% Oklahoma sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Dewey County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4%.

Here's how Dewey County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 83% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2020

Tax Rates By City in Dewey County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.5% sales tax and Dewey County collects an additional 1.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dewey County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dewey County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Vici 10.25% Vici Town
Seiling 10.25% Seiling
Leedey 9.25% Leedey Town
Taloga 9.25% Taloga Town
Fay 6.25% Dewey County
Putnam 6.25% Dewey County
Camargo 10.25% Camargo Town
Oakwood 6.25% Oakwood

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Dewey County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.25% and an approximate population of 3,441.

Sales tax rates in Dewey County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Dewey County, Vici Town, Leedey Town, Taloga Town, Camargo Town, Oakwood and Seiling.

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dewey County are current as of May 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **