Hughes County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Hughes County


Hughes County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10.5%

The Hughes County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Hughes County, in addition to the 4.5% Oklahoma sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Hughes County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 5%.

Here's how Hughes County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Hughes County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.5% sales tax and Hughes County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Hughes County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Hughes County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Holdenville 10.5% Holdenville
Wetumka 10.5% Wetumka
Stuart 6% Pittsburg County
Calvin 5.5% Hughes County
Dustin 5.5% Hughes County
Lamar 8.5% Lamar Town
Atwood 5.5% Hughes County

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Hughes County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% and an approximate population of 9,061.

Sales tax rates in Hughes County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Lamar Town, Hughes County, Pittsburg County, Wetumka and Holdenville.

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Hughes County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **