Jefferson County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Jefferson County


Jefferson County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.5%

The Jefferson County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Jefferson County, in addition to the 4.5% Oklahoma sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Jefferson County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Jefferson County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 56% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 91% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2020

Tax Rates By City in Jefferson County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.5% sales tax and Jefferson County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Jefferson County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Jefferson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Waurika 9.5% Waurika
Ringling 9% Ringling Town
Ryan 9.5% Ryan Town
Oscar 6.5% Jefferson County
Terral 9.5% Terral Town
Hastings 9.5% Hastings Town
Addington 8.5% Addington Town

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Jefferson County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% and an approximate population of 4,056.

Sales tax rates in Jefferson County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Ryan Town, Jefferson County, Terral Town, Waurika, Hastings Town, Ringling Town and Addington Town.

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Jefferson County are current as of May 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **