Le Flore County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Le Flore County


Le Flore County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10.50%

The Le Flore County Sales Tax is 2.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.00% is applicable to localities in Le Flore County, in addition to the 4.50% Oklahoma sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Le Flore County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4%.

Here's how Le Flore County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.50% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of counties nationwide
Last updated February 2020

Tax Rates By City in Le Flore County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.50% sales tax and Le Flore County collects an additional 2.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Le Flore County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Le Flore County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Poteau 9.50% Poteau
Spiro 6.50% Leflore County
Heavener 6.50% Leflore County
Pocola 10.50% Pocola Town
Wister 6.50% Leflore County
Talihina 6.50% Leflore County
Cameron 6.50% Leflore County
Howe 6.50% Leflore County
Panama 9.50% Panama Town
Shady Point 6.50% Leflore County
Arkoma 9.50% Arkoma Town
Bokoshe 6.50% Leflore County
Hodgen 6.50% Leflore County
Muse 6.50% Leflore County
Monroe 6.50% Leflore County
Leflore 7.50% Le Flore Town
Fanshawe 9.50% Fanshawe (Le Flore Co)
Whitesboro 6.50% Leflore County

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Le Flore County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.50% and an approximate population of 35,966.

Sales tax rates in Le Flore County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Leflore County, Arkoma Town, Panama Town, Pocola Town, Poteau, Le Flore Town and Fanshawe (Le Flore Co).

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Le Flore County are current as of February 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/oklahoma/rates/le-flore-county