Love County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Love County


Love County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10%

The Love County Sales Tax is 2.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.5% is applicable to localities in Love County, in addition to the 4.5% Oklahoma sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Love County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Love County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 77% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Love County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.5% sales tax and Love County collects an additional 2.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Love County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Love County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Marietta 10% Marietta
Thackerville 7% Love County
Burneyville 7% Love County
Overbrook 7% Love County
Leon 7% Love County

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Love County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 6,799.

Sales tax rates in Love County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Love County and Marietta.

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Love County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **