Mayes County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Mayes County


Mayes County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.75%

The Mayes County Sales Tax is 1.375%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.375% is applicable to localities in Mayes County, in addition to the 4.5% Oklahoma sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Mayes County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3.875%.

Here's how Mayes County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 56% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Mayes County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.5% sales tax and Mayes County collects an additional 1.375%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mayes County is 5.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mayes County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Pryor 5.875% Mayes County
Locust Grove 5.875% Mayes County
Chouteau 5.875% Mayes County
Salina 5.875% Mayes County
Adair 5.875% Mayes County
Spavinaw 5.875% Mayes County
Langley 8.875% Langley Town
Disney 9.75% Disney Town
Strang 5.875% Mayes County

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Mayes County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 27,876.

Sales tax rates in Mayes County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Mayes County, Disney Town and Langley Town.

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mayes County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **