Mcclain County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Mcclain County


Mcclain County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10.00%

The Mcclain County Sales Tax is 0.50%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.50% is applicable to localities in Mcclain County, in addition to the 4.50% Oklahoma sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Mcclain County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 5%.

Here's how Mcclain County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 77% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated February 2020

Tax Rates By City in Mcclain County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.50% sales tax and Mcclain County collects an additional 0.50%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mcclain County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mcclain County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Blanchard 9.00% Blanchard (Mcclain Co)
Purcell 10.00% Purcell (Mcclain Co)
Newcastle 9.00% Newcastle
Washington 8.50% Goldsby Town
Wayne 5.00% Mcclain County
Byars 5.00% Mcclain County
Dibble 10.00% Dibble Town

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Mcclain County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.00% and an approximate population of 30,668.

Sales tax rates in Mcclain County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Mcclain County, Dibble Town, Purcell (Mcclain Co), Blanchard (Mcclain Co), Newcastle and Goldsby Town.

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mcclain County are current as of February 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **