Oklahoma County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Oklahoma County


Oklahoma County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.5%

Oklahoma County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Oklahoma County does not. The Oklahoma sales tax of 4.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Oklahoma County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 5%.

Here's how Oklahoma County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 91% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Oklahoma County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.5% sales tax and Oklahoma County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Oklahoma County is 4.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Oklahoma County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Oklahoma City 8.625% Oklahoma City
Edmond 8.625% Oklahoma City
Edmond 8.25% Edmond
Oklahoma City 9.1% Midwest
Oklahoma City 8.75% Cleveland
Choctaw 8.75% Choctaw
Oklahoma City 9% Del
Bethany 8.5% Bethany
Oklahoma City 8.5% Warr Acres
Harrah 8.5% Harrah
Edmond 5.25% Logan County
Spencer 8.625% Oklahoma City
Jones 8.625% Oklahoma City
Luther 4.5% Oklahoma
Arcadia 8.25% Edmond
Nicoma Park 9.5% Nicoma Park
Oklahoma City 9% The Village
Wheatland 8.625% Oklahoma City

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Oklahoma County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% and an approximate population of 605,042.

Sales tax rates in Oklahoma County are determined by thirteen different tax jurisdictions, Oklahoma City, Edmond, Logan County, Harrah, Oklahoma, Bethany, Choctaw, Nicoma Park, Del, Midwest, Cleveland, Warr Acres and The Village.

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Oklahoma County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/oklahoma/rates/oklahoma-county