Roger Mills County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Roger Mills County


Roger Mills County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9%

The Roger Mills County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Roger Mills County, in addition to the 4.5% Oklahoma sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Roger Mills County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Roger Mills County's maximum sales tax rate of 9% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 87% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 86% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Roger Mills County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.5% sales tax and Roger Mills County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Roger Mills County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Roger Mills County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Cheyenne 9% Cheyenne Town
Hammon 9% Hammon Town
Durham 6% Roger Mills County
Reydon 8% Reydon Town
Crawford 6% Roger Mills County
Sweetwater 6% Roger Mills County

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Roger Mills County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 9% and an approximate population of 2,024.

Sales tax rates in Roger Mills County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Roger Mills County, Hammon Town, Reydon Town and Cheyenne Town.

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Roger Mills County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **