Claiborne County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2020 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Claiborne County


Claiborne County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.25%

The Claiborne County Sales Tax is 2.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.25% is applicable to localities in Claiborne County, in addition to the 7% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Claiborne County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Claiborne County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 80% of Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Claiborne County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7% sales tax and Claiborne County collects an additional 2.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Claiborne County is 9.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Claiborne County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Tazewell 9.25% Claiborne County
New Tazewell 9.25% Claiborne County
Harrogate 9.25% Harrogate
Speedwell 9.25% Claiborne County
Cumberland Gap 9.25% Claiborne County
Clairfield 9.25% Claiborne County
Eagan 9.25% Claiborne County
Arthur 9.25% Harrogate
Pruden 9.25% Claiborne County

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Claiborne County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% and an approximate population of 22,264.

Sales tax rates in Claiborne County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Claiborne County and Harrogate.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Claiborne County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **