Dyer County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2020 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Dyer County


Dyer County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.75%

The Dyer County Sales Tax is 2.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.75% is applicable to localities in Dyer County, in addition to the 7% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Dyer County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Dyer County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Dyer County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7% sales tax and Dyer County collects an additional 2.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dyer County is 9.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dyer County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Dyersburg 9.75% Dyersburg
Newbern 9.75% Dyer County
Finley 9.75% Dyer County
Trimble 9.75% Trimble
Lenox 9.75% Dyer County
Bogota 9.75% Dyer County
Tigrett 9.75% Dyer County

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Dyer County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 28,950.

Sales tax rates in Dyer County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Dyer County, Trimble and Dyersburg.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dyer County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/tennessee/rates/dyer-county