Franklin County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2020 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Franklin County


Franklin County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.25%

The Franklin County Sales Tax is 2.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.25% is applicable to localities in Franklin County, in addition to the 7% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Franklin County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Franklin County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 80% of Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Franklin County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7% sales tax and Franklin County collects an additional 2.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Franklin County is 9.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Franklin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Winchester 9.25% Winchester
Estill Springs 9.25% Franklin County
Decherd 9.25% Franklin County
Belvidere 9.25% Franklin County
Sewanee 9.25% Franklin County
Huntland 9.25% Franklin County
Cowan 9.25% Cowan
Sherwood 9.25% Franklin County

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Franklin County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% and an approximate population of 28,934.

Sales tax rates in Franklin County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Cowan, Franklin County and Winchester.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Franklin County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **