Hawkins County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2020 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Hawkins County


Hawkins County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.75%

The Hawkins County Sales Tax is 2.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.75% is applicable to localities in Hawkins County, in addition to the 7% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Hawkins County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Hawkins County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Hawkins County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7% sales tax and Hawkins County collects an additional 2.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Hawkins County is 9.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Hawkins County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Rogersville 9.75% Hawkins County
Church Hill 9.75% Hawkins County
Mount Carmel 9.75% Mount Carmel
Bulls Gap 9.75% Greene County
Surgoinsville 9.75% Hawkins County
Mooresburg 9.75% Hawkins County
Eidson 9.75% Hawkins County

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Hawkins County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 42,706.

Sales tax rates in Hawkins County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Hawkins County, Greene County and Mount Carmel.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Hawkins County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/tennessee/rates/hawkins-county