Morgan County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2020 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Morgan County


Morgan County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9%

The Morgan County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Morgan County, in addition to the 7% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Morgan County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Morgan County's maximum sales tax rate of 9% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 95% of Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 87% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Morgan County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7% sales tax and Morgan County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Morgan County is 9% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Morgan County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Oliver Springs 9% Morgan County
Wartburg 9% Morgan County
Lancing 9% Morgan County
Sunbright 9% Morgan County
Oakdale 9% Morgan County
Deer Lodge 9% Morgan County
Petros 9% Morgan County
Rugby 9% Morgan County
Coalfield 9% Morgan County

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Morgan County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9% and an approximate population of 17,988.

Sales tax rates in Morgan County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Morgan County.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Morgan County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **