Sevier County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2020 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Sevier County


Sevier County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.75%

The Sevier County Sales Tax is 2.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.75% is applicable to localities in Sevier County, in addition to the 7% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Sevier County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Sevier County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Sevier County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7% sales tax and Sevier County collects an additional 2.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sevier County is 9.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sevier County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sevierville 9.75% Sevier County
Seymour 9.75% Sevier County
Sevierville 9.75% Sevierville
Kodak 9.75% Sevier County
Pigeon Forge 9.75% Pigeon Forge
Gatlinburg 9.75% Gatlinburg

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Sevier County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 76,400.

Sales tax rates in Sevier County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Sevier County, Gatlinburg, Sevierville and Pigeon Forge.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sevier County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **