Caledonia County Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2020 Vermont Sales Tax Rates: Caledonia County


Caledonia County, Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6%

Caledonia County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Caledonia County does not. The Vermont sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Caledonia County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Caledonia County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of Vermont counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2020

Tax Rates By City in Caledonia County, Vermont

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Vermont has a 6% sales tax and Caledonia County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Caledonia County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Caledonia County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Saint Johnsbury 6% Saint Johnsbury
Lyndonville 6% Lyndon
Hardwick 6% Hardwick
Danville 6% Danville
West Burke 6% Newark
Groton 6% Groton
Barnet 6% Barnet
East Hardwick 6% Hardwick
East Burke 6% Burke
West Danville 6% Walden
Lyndon Center 6% Lyndon
Sheffield 6% Sheffield
Sutton 6% Sutton
East Ryegate 6% Ryegate
Greensboro Bend 6% Greensboro
Lyndon 6% Lyndon
Peacham 6% Peacham
Passumpsic 6% Barnet
Mc Indoe Falls 6% Barnet
Lower Waterford 6% Waterford
East Saint Johnsbury 6% Saint Johnsbury
Saint Johnsbury Center 6% Saint Johnsbury

Vermont Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Vermont sales tax rates for your business? Download our Vermont sales tax database!

Caledonia County, Vermont has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 23,689.

Sales tax rates in Caledonia County are determined by fifteen different tax jurisdictions, Barnet, Groton, Lyndon, Sutton, Peacham, Danville, Hardwick, Sheffield, Burke, Newark, Ryegate, Walden, Greensboro, Waterford and Saint Johnsbury.

  Back to Vermont Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Caledonia County are current as of May 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **