Windham County Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2020 Vermont Sales Tax Rates: Windham County


Windham County, Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.00%

Windham County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Windham County does not. The Vermont sales tax of 6.00% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Windham County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Windham County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of Vermont counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated February 2020

Tax Rates By City in Windham County, Vermont

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Vermont has a 6.00% sales tax and Windham County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Windham County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Windham County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Brattleboro 7.00% Brattleboro
Putney 6.00% Westminster
Bellows Falls 6.00% Bellows Falls Village
Wilmington 7.00% Wilmington
Vernon 6.00% Vernon
Newfane 6.00% Newfane
Londonderry 6.00% Londonderry
West Dover 7.00% Dover
Westminster 6.00% Westminster
South Londonderry 6.00% Londonderry
Townshend 6.00% Townshend
Saxtons River 6.00% Saxtons River Village
Jamaica 6.00% Jamaica
Whitingham 6.00% Whitingham
Jacksonville 6.00% Whitingham
Grafton 6.00% Grafton
West Townshend 6.00% Windham
Marlboro 6.00% Marlboro
Wardsboro 6.00% Wardsboro
East Dover 7.00% Dover
West Halifax 6.00% Halifax
Cambridgeport 6.00% Rockingham
South Newfane 6.00% Newfane
Williamsville 6.00% Newfane
West Wardsboro 7.00% Stratton
West Dummerston 6.00% Dummerston
Westminster Station 6.00% Westminster

Vermont Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Vermont sales tax rates for your business? Download our Vermont sales tax database!

Windham County, Vermont has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 34,090.

Sales tax rates in Windham County are determined by twenty different tax jurisdictions, Westminster, Vernon, Grafton, Jamaica, Newfane, Marlboro, Townshend, Wardsboro, Dover, Whitingham, Wilmington, Brattleboro, Londonderry, Halifax, Bellows Falls Village, Rockingham, Saxtons River Village, Windham, Stratton and Dummerston.

  Back to Vermont Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Windham County are current as of February 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **