Mason County Washington Sales Tax Rate 2019 Washington Sales Tax Rates: Mason County


Mason County, Washington Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 8.50%

The Mason County Sales Tax is 2.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.00% is applicable to localities in Mason County, in addition to the 6.50% Washington sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Mason County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Mason County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.50% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 59% of Washington counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 82% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2019

Tax Rates By City in Mason County, Washington

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Washington has a 6.50% sales tax and Mason County collects an additional 2.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mason County is 8.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mason County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Shelton 8.50% Mason County
Belfair 8.50% Mason County
Allyn 8.50% Mason County
Grapeview 8.50% Mason County
Hoodsport 8.50% Mason County
Union 8.50% Mason County
Tahuya 8.50% Mason County
Lilliwaup 8.50% Mason County
Matlock 8.50% Mason County

Washington Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Washington sales tax rates for your business? Download our Washington sales tax database!

Mason County, Washington has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.50% and an approximate population of 44,809.

Sales tax rates in Mason County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Mason County.

  Back to Washington Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mason County are current as of December 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **