Crawford County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Crawford County


Crawford County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Crawford County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Crawford County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Crawford County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Crawford County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Crawford County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Crawford County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Crawford County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Crawford County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Denison 7% Denison
Manilla 7% Manilla
Schleswig 7% Schleswig
Charter Oak 7% Charter Oak
Dow City 7% Buck Grove
Vail 7% Vail
Westside 7% Westside
Kiron 7% Kiron
Arion 7% Arion
Deloit 7% Deloit
Ricketts 7% Ricketts
Aspinwall 7% Aspinwall

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Crawford County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 13,220.

Sales tax rates in Crawford County are determined by twelve different tax jurisdictions, Vail, Arion, Kiron, Deloit, Denison, Manilla, Buck Grove, Ricketts, Westside, Aspinwall, Schleswig and Charter Oak.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Crawford County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **