Barnstable County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Barnstable County

Puerto Rico:

Barnstable County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 6.25%

Barnstable County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Barnstable County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Barnstable County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Barnstable County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 76% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 76% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Barnstable County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Barnstable County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Barnstable County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Barnstable County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
East Falmouth 6.25% Falmouth
Mashpee 6.25% Barnstable
Hyannis 6.25% Barnstable
Sandwich 6.25% Barnstable
Centerville 6.25% Barnstable
Buzzards Bay 6.25% Plymouth
Brewster 6.25% Brewster
Harwich 6.25% Brewster
South Yarmouth 6.25% Yarmouth
West Yarmouth 6.25% Barnstable
Marstons Mills 6.25% Barnstable
Falmouth 6.25% Falmouth
Yarmouth Port 6.25% Barnstable
East Sandwich 6.25% Barnstable
South Dennis 6.25% Brewster
Orleans 6.25% Brewster
Forestdale 6.25% Mashpee
Chatham 6.25% Chatham
Eastham 6.25% Eastham
North Falmouth 6.25% Bourne
Osterville 6.25% Barnstable
Cotuit 6.25% Barnstable
Provincetown 6.25% Provincetown
West Barnstable 6.25% Barnstable
Dennis 6.25% Dennis
Sagamore Beach 6.25% Bourne
Pocasset 6.25% Bourne
Dennis Port 6.25% Dennis
Wellfleet 6.25% Eastham
Barnstable 6.25% Barnstable
Harwich Port 6.25% Harwich
North Eastham 6.25% Eastham
East Dennis 6.25% Dennis
West Dennis 6.25% Dennis
East Orleans 6.25% Orleans
Monument Beach 6.25% Bourne
Truro 6.25% Truro
West Falmouth 6.25% Falmouth
South Chatham 6.25% Chatham
West Harwich 6.25% Dennis
North Chatham 6.25% Chatham
Cataumet 6.25% Bourne
South Orleans 6.25% Orleans
Woods Hole 6.25% Falmouth
Sagamore 6.25% Bourne
North Truro 6.25% Truro
West Chatham 6.25% Chatham
Buzzards Bay 6.25% Bourne
Cummaquid 6.25% Barnstable
West Hyannisport 6.25% Barnstable
South Wellfleet 6.25% Wellfleet
Hyannis Port 6.25% Barnstable
South Harwich 6.25% Harwich

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Barnstable County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.25% and an approximate population of 195,813.

Sales tax rates in Barnstable County are determined by fifteen different tax jurisdictions, Truro, Barnstable, Dennis, Chatham, Eastham, Brewster, Bourne, Falmouth, Mashpee, Plymouth, Orleans, Harwich, Provincetown, Yarmouth and Wellfleet.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Barnstable County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **