Beaufort County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Beaufort County

Puerto Rico:

Beaufort County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 6.75%

The Beaufort County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Beaufort County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Beaufort County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Beaufort County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 66% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 66% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Beaufort County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Beaufort County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Beaufort County is 6.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Beaufort County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hilton Head Island 6% Hilton Head Island
Beaufort 6% Beaufort
Bluffton 6% Bluffton
Washington 6.75% Beaufort County
Okatie 6% Beaufort
Ladys Island 6% Beaufort
Saint Helena Island 6% Beaufort
Chocowinity 6.75% Beaufort County
Yemassee 8% Colleton County
Belhaven 6.75% Beaufort County
Port Royal 6% Port Royal
Seabrook 6% Beaufort
Bath 6.75% Beaufort County
Aurora 6.75% Beaufort County
Pantego 6.75% Beaufort County
Pinetown 6.75% Beaufort County
Blounts Creek 6.75% Beaufort County
Sheldon 6% Beaufort
Beaufort 6% Port Royal
Edward 6.75% Beaufort County
Lobeco 6% Beaufort
Daufuskie Island 6% Beaufort

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Beaufort County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.75% and an approximate population of 38,150.

Sales tax rates in Beaufort County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Beaufort County.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Beaufort County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **