Bergen County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Bergen County

Puerto Rico:

Bergen County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 6.625%

Bergen County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Bergen County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Bergen County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Bergen County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.625% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 73% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 73% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Bergen County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Bergen County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Bergen County is 6.625% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Bergen County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hackensack 6.625% South Hackensack
Teaneck 6.625% Bergenfield
Fort Lee 6.625% Englewood Cliffs
Fair Lawn 6.625% Saddle Brook
Garfield 6.625% South Hackensack
Westwood 6.625% River Vale
Bergenfield 6.625% Bergenfield
Paramus 6.625% Washington Township (Bergen County)
Englewood 6.625% Englewood Cliffs
Ridgewood 6.625% Ho Ho Kus
Mahwah 6.625% Mahwah
Lodi 6.625% South Hackensack
Cliffside Park 6.625% Ridgefield
Lyndhurst 6.625% Lyndhurst
Elmwood Park 6.625% Elmwood Park
Rutherford 6.625% Rutherford
Dumont 6.625% Bergenfield
Wyckoff 6.625% Midland Park
New Milford 6.625% Bergenfield
North Arlington 6.625% Lyndhurst
Ramsey 6.625% Allendale
Palisades Park 6.625% Ridgefield
Tenafly 6.625% Bergenfield
Saddle Brook 6.625% Saddle Brook
Oakland 6.625% Mahwah
Ridgefield Park 6.625% Bogota
Glen Rock 6.625% Fair Lawn
Saddle River 6.625% Saddle River
Hasbrouck Heights 6.625% Teterboro
River Edge 6.625% New Milford
Franklin Lakes 6.625% Mahwah
Wallington 6.625% Passaic
Fairview 6.625% North Bergen
Hillsdale 6.625% River Vale
Ridgefield 6.625% Ridgefield
Little Ferry 6.625% Little Ferry
Edgewater 6.625% North Bergen
Waldwick 6.625% Allendale
Maywood 6.625% Maywood
Township Of Washington 6.625% Hillsdale
Park Ridge 6.625% River Vale
East Rutherford 6.625% Carlstadt
Leonia 6.625% Fort Lee
Closter 6.625% Alpine
Cresskill 6.625% Alpine
Oradell 6.625% New Milford
Montvale 6.625% River Vale
Wood Ridge 6.625% Carlstadt
Bogota 6.625% Bogota
Emerson 6.625% Westwood
Midland Park 6.625% Midland Park
Allendale 6.625% Allendale
Woodcliff Lake 6.625% Hillsdale
Carlstadt 6.625% Carlstadt
Rochelle Park 6.625% Saddle Brook
Englewood Cliffs 6.625% Englewood Cliffs
Norwood 6.625% Rockleigh
Demarest 6.625% Cresskill
Harrington Park 6.625% Norwood
Northvale 6.625% Rockleigh
Ho Ho Kus 6.625% Saddle River
Haworth 6.625% Closter
Moonachie 6.625% Carlstadt
South Hackensack 6.625% Little Ferry
Alpine 6.625% Alpine
Paramus 6.625% Paramus
Ridgewood 6.625% Ridgewood
Teterboro 6.625% Teterboro
Teterboro 6.625% Little Ferry
Hackensack 6.625% Hackensack

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Bergen County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.625% and an approximate population of 776,128.

Sales tax rates in Bergen County are determined by 35 different tax jurisdictions, South Hackensack, Alpine, Bogota, Bergenfield, Fort Lee, Mahwah, Allendale, Westwood, Closter, Maywood, Rockleigh, New Milford, Paramus, Washington Township (Bergen County), Midland Park, Cresskill, North Bergen, Englewood Cliffs, River Vale, Carlstadt, Saddle Brook, Fair Lawn, Saddle River, Lyndhurst, Ho Ho Kus, Ridgewood, Teterboro, Little Ferry, Hackensack, Ridgefield, Rutherford, Passaic, Elmwood Park, Hillsdale and Norwood.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Bergen County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **