Carbon County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Carbon County

Puerto Rico:

Carbon County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to N/A

Carbon County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Carbon County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Carbon County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Carbon County's maximum sales tax rate of N/A compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 97% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Carbon County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Carbon County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Carbon County is 0% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Carbon County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Lehighton 6% Carbon
Price 6.75% Price Tr
Palmerton 6% Monroe
Rawlins 6% Rawlins
Jim Thorpe 6% Carbon
Albrightsville 6% Carbon
Weatherly 6% Carbon
Helper 6.45% Helper
Nesquehoning 6% Carbon
Red Lodge N/A Carbon
Lansford 6% Carbon
Summit Hill 6% Carbon
Saratoga 6% Saratoga
Joliet N/A Carbon
Wellington 6.65% Wellington Tr
Bridger N/A Big Horn
Beaver Meadows 6% Luzerne
East Carbon 6.35% East Carbon
Roberts N/A Carbon
Encampment 6% Encampment
Tresckow 6% Carbon
Hanna 6% Hanna
Baggs 6% Baggs
Fromberg N/A Carbon
Lake Harmony 6% Carbon
Bowmanstown 6% Carbon
Boyd N/A Carbon
Edgar N/A Carbon
Belfry N/A Carbon
Roscoe N/A Carbon
Bearcreek N/A Carbon
Ashfield 6% Carbon
Junedale 6% Carbon
Parryville 6% Carbon
Aquashicola 6% Carbon
Sunnyside 6.35% East Carbon
Kenilworth 6.35% Carbon
Dixon 6% Dixon
Savery 6% Carbon
Walcott 6% Carbon
Sinclair 6% Sinclair
Elk Mountain 6% Elk Mountain
Medicine Bow 6% Medicine Bow
Shirley Basin 6% Carbon

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Carbon County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of N/A and an approximate population of 7,320.

Sales tax rates in Carbon County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Carbon and Big Horn.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Carbon County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **