Carteret County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Carteret County

Puerto Rico:

Carteret County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Carteret County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Carteret County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Carteret County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Carteret County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Carteret County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Carteret County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Carteret County is 6.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Carteret County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Newport 6.75% Carteret County
Morehead City 6.75% Morehead City
Beaufort 6.75% Beaufort
Emerald Isle 6.75% Emerald Isle
Atlantic Beach 6.75% Atlantic Beach
Stella 7% Onslow County
Harkers Island 6.75% Carteret County
Gloucester 6.75% Carteret County
Atlantic 6.75% Atlantic
Smyrna 6.75% Carteret County
Davis 6.75% Carteret County
Stacy 6.75% Carteret County
Sealevel 6.75% Carteret County
Salter Path 6.75% Indian Beach
Cedar Island 6.75% Carteret County
Marshallberg 6.75% Carteret County

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Carteret County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 48,223.

Sales tax rates in Carteret County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Carteret County, Onslow County, Atlantic, Beaufort, Indian Beach, Emerald Isle, Morehead City and Atlantic Beach.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Carteret County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **