Clarion County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Clarion County

Puerto Rico:

Clarion County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 6%

Clarion County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Clarion County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Clarion County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Clarion County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Clarion County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Clarion County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clarion County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clarion County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Clarion 6% Clarion
New Bethlehem 6% Armstrong
Knox 6% Clarion
Shippenville 6% Clarion
Rimersburg 6% Clarion
Parker 6% Butler
East Brady 6% Armstrong
Strattanville 6% Clarion
Sligo 6% Clarion
Lucinda 6% Clarion
Fairmount City 6% Armstrong
Leeper 6% Clarion
Hawthorn 6% Clarion
Crown 6% Clarion
Fisher 6% Clarion
Marble 6% Clarion
Foxburg 6% Clarion
Fryburg 6% Clarion
Kossuth 6% Clarion
Lamartine 6% Clarion
Limestone 6% Clarion
Tylersburg 6% Clarion
Callensburg 6% Clarion
Curllsville 6% Clarion
Snydersburg 6% Clarion
Turkey City 6% Clarion
Lickingville 6% Clarion
Saint Petersburg 6% Clarion

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Clarion County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 28,961.

Sales tax rates in Clarion County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Clarion, Butler and Armstrong.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clarion County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **