Clarke County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Clarke County

Puerto Rico:

Clarke County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 10%

The Clarke County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Clarke County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Clarke County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Clarke County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Clarke County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Clarke County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clarke County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clarke County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Athens 8% Athens
Athens 7% Jackson County
Jackson 9% Jackson
Berryville 5.3% Clarke County
Thomasville 10% Thomasville
Osceola 7% Osceola
Quitman 7% Clarke
Grove Hill 5% Clarke County
Shubuta 7% Clarke
Bluemont 5.3% Clarke County
Enterprise 7% Clarke
Boyce 5.3% Clarke County
Stonewall 7% Stonewall
White Post 5.3% Clarke County
Pachuta 7% Jasper
Murray 7% Murray
Coffeeville 5% Clarke County
Whatley 5% Clarke County
Gainestown 5% Clarke County
Fulton 8% Fulton
Campbell 5% Clarke County
Dickinson 5% Clarke County
Woodburn 6% Clarke County
Paris 5.3% Clarke County
Millwood 5.3% Clarke County

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Clarke County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 21,272.

Sales tax rates in Clarke County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Fulton, Jackson, Clarke County and Thomasville.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clarke County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **