Clay County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Clay County

Puerto Rico:

Clay County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 6%

The Clay County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Clay County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Clay County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Clay County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 75% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 75% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Clay County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Clay County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clay County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clay County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Kansas City 8.725% Kansas City (Clay Co)
Orange Park 7.5% Clay County
Middleburg 7.5% Clay County
Liberty 8.85% Liberty
Moorhead 7.375% Moorhead
Fleming Island 7.5% Clay County
Green Cove Springs 7.5% Clay County
Brazil 7% Brazil
Excelsior Springs 8.975% Excelsior Springs (Clay Co)
West Point 7% West Point
Kearney 8.475% Kearney
Keystone Heights 7.5% Clay County
Spencer 7% Spencer
Manchester 6% Clay
Smithville 8.475% Smithville
Vermillion 6.5% Vermillion
Hayesville 7% Clay County
Clay Center 9.5% Clay Center
Flora 7.75% Flora
Lineville 6% Clay County
Ashland 6% Clay County
Henrietta 8.25% Henrietta
Hawley 7.375% Clay Co
Holt 5.475% Clay County
Piggott 10% Piggott
Corning 9.75% Corning
Dilworth 7.375% Dilworth
Barnesville 7.375% Barnesville
Celina 9.75% Clay County
Rector 10% Rector
Louisville 6.75% Clay County
Glyndon 7.375% Clay Co
Clay City 7% Clay City
Sutton 7% Sutton
Fort Gaines 8% Clay County
Clay City 6.75% Clay County
Xenia 6.75% Clay County
Clay 6% Clay
Centerpoint 7% Clay
Delta 6% Clay County
Wakefield 7.5% Clay County
Cedarbluff 7% Clay
Sabin 7.375% Clay Co
Duck 6% Clay
Harvard 6.5% Harvard
Carbon 7% Parke
Everly 7% Everly
Moss 9.75% Clay County
Bowling Green 7% Owen
Oneida 6% Clay
Bellevue 6.25% Clay
Orange Park 7.5% Orange Park
Ulen 7.375% Clay Co
Edgewood 6.75% Clay County
Procious 6% Clay
Clay Center 7% Clay Center
Pheba 7% Clay
Warne 7% Clay County
Glenvil 5.5% Adams
Cragford 6% Clay County
Petrolia 6.25% Clay
Penney Farms 7.5% Penney Farms
Lizemores 6% Clay
Royal 7% Clay County
Byers 6.25% Clay
Edgar 6.5% Edgar
Cory 7% Clay
Ivydale 6% Clay
Peterson 7% Peterson
Lewis 7% Vigo
Wakonda 4.5% Clay
Maysel 6% Clay
Garrard 6% Clay
Big Creek 6% Clay
Wallback 6% Clay
Fairfield 7% Fairfield
Dickens 7% Clay County
Burbank 4.5% Clay
Hollins 6% Clay County
Millerville 6% Clay County
Datto 8% Datto
Knobel 8% Clay County
Pollard 8% Clay County
Success 8% Clay County
Greenway 8% Clay County
Mc Dougal 8% Clay County
Peach Orchard 8% Clay County
Saint Francis 8% Clay County
Lake Geneva 7.5% Clay County
Bluffton 8% Clay County
Webb 7% Clay County
Fostoria 7% Fostoria
Greenville 7% Clay County
Gillett Grove 7% Gillett Grove
Ingraham 6.75% Clay County
Sailor Springs 6.75% Sailor Springs
Harmony 7% Harmony
Coalmont 7% Clay
Staunton 7% Staunton
Knightsville 7% Knightsville
Green 7.5% Clay County
Longford 7.5% Clay County
Morganville 7.5% Clay County
Hima 6% Clay
Fall Rock 6% Clay
Goose Rock 6% Clay
Sextons Creek 6% Clay
Felton 7.375% Clay Co
Comstock 7.375% Comstock
Hitterdal 7.375% Clay Co
Georgetown 7.375% Clay Co
Mosby 9.725% Excelsior Springs Crc Cid
Kansas City 5.975% Clay Co Smithville Fpd
Missouri City 6.475% Missouri
Ong 5.5% Clay
Inland 5.5% Clay
Deweese 5.5% Nuckolls
Trumbull 5.5% Adams
Saronville 5.5% Clay
Bluegrove 6.25% Clay
Glen 6% Clay
Nebo 6% Clay
Dille 6% Clay
Widen 6% Clay
Bomont 6% Clay
Indore 6% Clay
Bickmore 6% Clay

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Clay County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 10,527.

Sales tax rates in Clay County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Clay County.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clay County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **