Cochise County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Cochise County

Puerto Rico:

Cochise County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 9.9%

The Cochise County Sales Tax is 0.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.5% is applicable to localities in Cochise County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Cochise County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Cochise County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.9% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Cochise County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Cochise County collects an additional 0.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Cochise County is 6.1% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Cochise County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sierra Vista 8.05% Sierra Vista
Douglas 9.9% Douglas
Sierra Vista 6.1% Cochise County
Hereford 6.1% Cochise County
Benson 9.6% Benson
Willcox 6.1% Cochise County
Bisbee 9.6% Bisbee
Huachuca City 6.1% Cochise County
Fort Huachuca 8.05% Sierra Vista
Saint David 6.1% Cochise County
Tombstone 9.6% Tombstone
Pearce 6.1% Cochise County
Naco 6.1% Cochise County
Elfrida 6.1% Cochise County
Mc Neal 6.1% Cochise County
Pirtleville 6.1% Cochise County
Cochise 6.1% Cochise County
San Simon 6.1% Cochise County
Bowie 6.1% Cochise County
Dragoon 6.1% Cochise County
Pomerene 6.1% Cochise County

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Cochise County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.9% and an approximate population of 95,039.

Sales tax rates in Cochise County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Cochise County, Benson, Bisbee, Douglas, Tombstone and Sierra Vista.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Cochise County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **