Daviess County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Daviess County

Puerto Rico:

Daviess County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Daviess County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Daviess County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Daviess County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Daviess County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Daviess County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Daviess County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Daviess County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Daviess County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Owensboro 6% Owensboro
Washington 7% Daviess
Philpot 6% Daviess
Utica 6% Daviess
Odon 7% Daviess
Montgomery 7% Montgomery
Whitesville 6% Ohio
Gallatin 8.1% Gallatin
Maceo 6% Daviess
Jamesport 7.725% Jamesport
Pattonsburg 7.725% Pattonsburg
Elnora 7% Greene
Plainville 7% Daviess
Winston 6.725% Dekalb
Cannelburg 7% Daviess
Owensboro 6% Daviess
Maple Mount 6% Daviess
West Louisville 6% Daviess
Coffey 6.725% Coffey
Jameson 6.725% Noel T Adams Ambulance District
Altamont 6.225% Daviess
Lock Springs 6.225% Lock Springs

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Daviess County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 23,051.

Sales tax rates in Daviess County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Daviess, Greene and Montgomery.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Daviess County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/daviess-county