Delaware County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Delaware County

Puerto Rico:

Delaware County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

The Delaware County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Delaware County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Delaware County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Delaware County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2024

Tax Rates By City in Delaware County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Delaware County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Delaware County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Delaware County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Muncie 7% Muncie
Delaware 7% Delaware
Powell 7.5% Franklin
Havertown 6% Montgomery
Media 6% Delaware
Upper Darby 6% Delaware
Westerville 7.5% Westerville Cota
Drexel Hill 6% Delaware
Marcus Hook 6% Delaware
Lansdowne 8% Philadelphia
Springfield 6% Delaware
Chester 6% Delaware
Lewis Center 7.5% Delaware
Clifton Heights 6% Delaware
Aston 6% Delaware
Broomall 6% Delaware
Newtown Square 6% Delaware
Darby 6% Delaware
Bryn Mawr 6% Montgomery
Glen Mills 6% Delaware
Brookhaven 6% Delaware
Grove 10.2% Grove
Glenolden 6% Delaware
Ardmore 6% Montgomery
Wallingford 6% Delaware
Sunbury 7.25% Knox
Ridley Park 6% Delaware
Chadds Ford 6% Delaware
Galena 7% Galena
Swarthmore 6% Delaware
Sharon Hill 6% Delaware
Manchester 7% Delaware
Folsom 6% Delaware
Morton 6% Delaware
Yorktown 7% Delaware
Jay 9.2% Jay
Folcroft 6% Delaware
Prospect Park 6% Delaware
Villanova 6% Montgomery
Norwood 6% Delaware
Walton 8% Sidney
Haverford 6% Montgomery
Afton 9.7% Bernice
Woodlyn 6% Delaware
Albany 7% Delaware
Ostrander 7% Ostrander
Sidney 8% Sidney
Essington 6% Delaware
Colcord 10.95% West Siloam Springs
Delhi 8% Stamford
Daleville 7% Delaware
Columbus 7.5% Delaware
Crum Lynne 6% Delaware
Selma 7% Delaware
Thornton 6% Delaware
Holmes 6% Delaware
Eaton 7% Blackford
Gaston 7% Delaware
Kansas 10.2% Kansas
Ashley 7.25% Morrow
Stamford 8% Stamford
Hancock 8% Tompkins
Roscoe 8% Fremont Sullivan County
Earlville 7% Dyersville
Margaretville 8% Roxbury
Franklin 8% Sidney
Hopkinton 7% Hopkinton
Eucha 6.2% Delaware
Delhi 7% Delhi
Rose 6.25% Cherokee
Radnor 7.25% Marion
Sidney Center 8% Sidney
Downsville 8% Colchester
Roxbury 8% Roxbury
Davenport 8% Davenport
Andes 8% Hardenburgh
East Meredith 8% Meredith
Bloomville 8% Stamford
Hobart 8% Stamford
Fleischmanns 8% Halcott
Ryan 7% Ryan
Delancey 8% Colchester
Hamden 8% Colchester
Grand Gorge 8% Roxbury
Arkville 8% Shandaken
Greeley 7% Greeley
Chester Heights 6% Delaware
Dundee 7% Dundee
Delaware 7% Delaware
Masonville 7% Masonville
Oakville 7% Delaware
Denver 8% Roxbury
Meridale 8% Meredith
Long Eddy 8% Fremont Sullivan County
Treadwell 8% Franklin Town Delaware County
Fishs Eddy 8% Hancock
Masonville 8% Masonville
East Branch 8% Tompkins
Trout Creek 8% Tompkins
Harpersfield 8% Harpersfield
New Kingston 8% Middletown Town
Bovina Center 8% Bovina
Halcottsville 8% Middletown Town
West Davenport 8% Davenport
South Kortright 8% Stamford
Davenport Center 8% Davenport
Kilbourne 7% Delaware
Oaks 9.2% Oaks
Twin Oaks 6.2% Delaware
Lenni 6% Delaware
Cheyney 6% Delaware
Edgemont 6% Delaware
Gradyville 6% Delaware
Concordville 6% Delaware
Philadelphia 6% Delaware
Garnet Valley 6% Delaware
Glen Riddle Lima 6% Delaware

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Delaware County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 12,236.

Sales tax rates in Delaware County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Delaware, Delhi, Dundee, Dyersville, Greeley, Hopkinton, Masonville and Ryan.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Delaware County are current as of April 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **