Elko County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Elko County

Puerto Rico:

Elko County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7.1%

The Elko County Sales Tax is 2.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.5% is applicable to localities in Elko County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Elko County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Elko County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.1% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Elko County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Elko County collects an additional 2.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Elko County is 7.1% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Elko County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Elko 7.1% Elko
Spring Creek 7.1% Elko
West Wendover 7.1% West Wendover
Carlin 7.1% Carlin
Wells 7.1% Wells
Jackpot 7.1% Elko
Owyhee 7.1% Elko
Deeth 7.1% Elko
Jarbidge 7.1% Elko
Lamoille 7.1% Elko
Montello 7.1% Elko
Tuscarora 7.1% Elko
Ruby Valley 7.1% Elko
Mountain City 7.1% Elko

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Elko County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.1% and an approximate population of 38,222.

Sales tax rates in Elko County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Elko, Wells, Carlin and West Wendover.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Elko County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/elko-county