Floyd County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Floyd County

Puerto Rico:

Floyd County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

The Floyd County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Floyd County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Floyd County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Floyd County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2024

Tax Rates By City in Floyd County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Floyd County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Floyd County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Floyd County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Rome 7% Rome
New Albany 7% Clark
Floyds Knobs 7% Clark
Georgetown 7% Floyd
Charles City 7% Charles City
Prestonsburg 6% Prestonsburg
Floyd 6.3% Patrick
Silver Creek 7% Rome
Greenville 7% Greenville
Lindale 7% Rome
Floydada 8% Floydada
Cave Spring 7% Cave Spring
Armuchee 7% Chattooga
Harold 6% Floyd
Willis 5.3% Carroll
Lockney 7.75% Lockney
Martin 6% Martin
Nora Springs 7% Nora Springs
Rockford 7% Rockford
Copper Hill 5.3% Floyd
Mc Dowell 6% Floyd
Check 5.3% Floyd
Allen 6% Floyd
Banner 6% Floyd
Shannon 7% Floyd
Betsy Layne 6% Floyd
Hueysville 6% Floyd
Garrett 6% Floyd
Langley 6% Martin
East Point 6% Prestonsburg
Auxier 6% Floyd
Floyd 7% Floyd
Rudd 7% Rudd
Grethel 6% Floyd
New Albany 7% New Albany
Hi Hat 6% Floyd
Melvin 6% Floyd
Wayland 6% Floyd
Marble Rock 7% Marble Rock
Stanville 6% Floyd
Printer 6% Floyd
Coosa 7% Floyd
Mount Berry 7% Floyd
Colwell 7% Colwell
Mount Saint Francis 7% Floyd
Dana 6% Floyd
Ivel 6% Floyd
Tram 6% Floyd
Bypro 6% Floyd
David 6% Floyd
Drift 6% Floyd
Dwale 6% Floyd
Beaver 6% Floyd
Minnie 6% Floyd
Eastern 6% Floyd
Teaberry 6% Floyd
Weeksbury 6% Floyd
Blue River 6% Prestonsburg
Bevinsville 6% Floyd
Wheelwright 6% Floyd
Aiken 6.25% Floyd
Dougherty 6.25% Floyd
South Plains 6.25% Floyd
Indian Valley 5.3% Carroll

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Floyd County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 69,425.

Sales tax rates in Floyd County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Cave Spring, Chattooga, Floyd and Rome.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Floyd County are current as of April 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/floyd-county