Frederick County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Frederick County

Puerto Rico:

Frederick County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6%

Frederick County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Frederick County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Frederick County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Frederick County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Frederick County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Frederick County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Frederick County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Frederick County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Frederick 6% Frederick
Winchester 5.3% Clarke
Stephens City 5.3% Stephens City
Thurmont 6% Frederick
Middletown 6% Frederick
New Market 6% Frederick
Walkersville 6% Frederick
Ijamsville 6% Frederick
Jefferson 6% Frederick
Monrovia 6% Frederick
Myersville 6% Frederick
Union Bridge 6% Carroll
Brunswick 6% Frederick
Knoxville 6% Frederick
Adamstown 6% Frederick
Emmitsburg 6% Frederick
Middletown 5.3% Middletown
Cross Junction 5.3% Frederick
Keymar 6% Carroll
Clear Brook 5.3% Frederick
Woodsboro 6% Frederick
Stephenson 5.3% Frederick
Gore 5.3% Frederick
Sabillasville 6% Frederick
Point Of Rocks 6% Frederick
Rocky Ridge 6% Frederick
Star Tannery 5.3% Frederick
Tuscarora 6% Frederick
Ladiesburg 6% Frederick
New Midway 6% Frederick
Unionville 6% Frederick
Buckeystown 6% Frederick
Libertytown 6% Frederick
Burkittsville 6% Frederick
Braddock Heights 6% Frederick
Brucetown 5.3% Frederick
Middletown 5.3% Warren

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Frederick County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 186,832.

Sales tax rates in Frederick County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Carroll and Frederick.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Frederick County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **