Genesee County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Genesee County

Puerto Rico:

Genesee County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6%

Genesee County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Genesee County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Genesee County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Genesee County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Genesee County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Genesee County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Genesee County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Genesee County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Flint 6% Genesee
Grand Blanc 6% Oakland
Fenton 6% Oakland
Davison 6% Genesee
Flushing 6% Genesee
Burton 6% Genesee
Swartz Creek 6% Genesee
Clio 6% Tuscola
Batavia 8% Pembroke
Mount Morris 6% Genesee
Linden 6% Genesee
Le Roy 8% Stafford
Montrose 6% Saginaw
Goodrich 6% Oakland
Corfu 8.75% Alden
Otisville 6% Lapeer
Bergen 8% Stafford
Gaines 6% Genesee
Oakfield 8% Shelby
Pavilion 8% Stafford
Elba 8% Oakfield
Darien Center 8% Alexander
Byron 8% Stafford
Alexander 8% Alexander
Flint 6% Flint
Basom 8.75% Newstead
Stafford 8% Stafford
East Bethany 8% Stafford
Genesee 6% Genesee
Atlas 6% Genesee
Flint 6% Swartz Creek
Grand Blanc 6% Grand Blanc
Batavia 8% Batavia City
South Byron 8% Byron
East Pembroke 8% Pembroke

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Genesee County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 346,900.

Sales tax rates in Genesee County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Flint, Genesee, Grand Blanc, Lapeer, Oakland, Saginaw, Swartz Creek and Tuscola.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Genesee County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **