Gloucester County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Gloucester County

Puerto Rico:

Gloucester County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 6.625%

Gloucester County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Gloucester County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Gloucester County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Gloucester County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.625% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 73% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 73% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Gloucester County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Gloucester County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Gloucester County is 6.625% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Gloucester County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sewell 6.625% Mantua Township
Williamstown 6.625% Clayton
West Deptford 6.625% West Deptford Township
Gloucester 6.3% Gloucester
Swedesboro 6.625% Harrison Township
Mullica Hill 6.625% Mantua Township
Glassboro 6.625% Clayton
Franklinville 6.625% Clayton
Mantua 6.625% Mantua Township
Hayes 6.3% Gloucester
Pitman 6.625% Mantua Township
Westville 6.625% Westville
Wenonah 6.625% Wenonah
Thorofare 6.625% National Park
Clayton 6.625% Clayton
Paulsboro 6.625% Greenwich Township (Gloucester County) Ny
Newfield 6.625% Vineland
Gibbstown 6.625% Greenwich Township (Gloucester County) Ny
Monroeville 6.625% Upper Pittsgrove Township
Mickleton 6.625% Mantua Township
Woodbury Heights 6.625% Woodbury
National Park 6.625% National Park
Gloucester Point 6.3% Gloucester
Mount Royal 6.625% Mantua Township
Saluda 6.3% Gloucester
Clarksboro 6.625% Mantua Township
Malaga 6.625% Franklin Township (Gloucester County)
White Marsh 6.3% Gloucester
Ark 6.3% Gloucester
Wicomico 6.3% Gloucester
Bridgeport 6.625% Logan Township
Ewan 6.625% Harrison Township
Grenloch 6.625% Washington Township(Gloucester County)
Richwood 6.625% Harrison Township
Harrisonville 6.625% South Harrison Township
Bena 6.3% Gloucester
Maryus 6.3% Gloucester
Schley 6.3% Gloucester
Severn 6.3% Gloucester
Achilles 6.3% Gloucester
Ordinary 6.3% Gloucester
Ware Neck 6.3% Gloucester
Woods Cross Roads 6.3% Gloucester

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Gloucester County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.625% and an approximate population of 230,217.

Sales tax rates in Gloucester County are determined by fifteen different tax jurisdictions, Harrison Township, Franklin Township (Gloucester County), Mantua Township, Clayton, Wenonah, Washington Township(Gloucester County), Vineland, Greenwich Township (Gloucester County) Ny , National Park, Westville, Logan Township, Upper Pittsgrove Township, South Harrison Township, West Deptford Township and Woodbury.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Gloucester County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **