Grant County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Grant County

Puerto Rico:

Grant County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 9.75%

The Grant County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Grant County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Grant County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Grant County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 90% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 90% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Grant County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Grant County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Grant County is 8.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Grant County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Marion 7% Marion
Moses Lake 8.4% Moses Lake
Silver City 8.2375% Silver City
Sheridan 9.75% Sheridan
Dry Ridge 6% Williamstown
Platteville 5.5% Grant
Ephrata 8.4% Ephrata
Quincy 8.4% George
Ulysses 8.5% Ulysses
Mattawa 8.4% Mattawa
Gas City 7% Grant
Petersburg 6% Grant
Williamstown 6% Grant
Lancaster 5.5% Grant
Crittenden 6% Boone
Milbank 6.5% Milbank
Fairmount 7% Matthews
Boscobel 5.5% Crawford
Cuba City 5.5% Grant
Royal City 8.2% Grant
Fennimore 5.5% Grant
Warden 8.2% Grant
Upland 7% Blackford
Soap Lake 8.4% Soap Lake
Jonesboro 7% Jonesboro
Hazel Green 5.5% Grant
Corinth 6% Harrison
Bayard 7.75% Bayard
Potosi 5.5% Grant
Converse 7% Howard
John Day N/A Grant County
Swayzee 7% Grant
Elbow Lake 7.375% Otter Tail Co Tr
Maysville 6% Grant
Van Buren 7% Grant
Cassville 5.5% Grant
Santa Clara 7.5% Santa Clara
Grand Coulee 8.4% Grand Coulee
Hurley 7.75% Bayard
Medford 9.75% Medford
Bloomington 5.5% Grant
Prattsville 7.75% Prattsville
Ashby 7.375% Douglas Co Tr
Sweetser 7% Sweetser
Montfort 5.5% Grant
Big Stone City 6.5% Big Stone City
Tyrone 6.4375% Grant
Canyon City N/A Grant County
Dickeyville 5.5% Grant
Hoffman 7.375% Douglas Co Tr
Livingston 5.5% Grant
Pond Creek 9.75% Pond Creek
Leola 8.5% Dallas
Electric City 8.2% Grant
Coulee City 8.2% Grant
Beverly 8.2% Grant
Mount Vernon N/A Grant County
Grapevine 9.75% Cleveland
Prairie City N/A Grant County
Elgin 6% Elgin
Herman 7.375% Fillmore Co Tr
Mimbres 6.4375% Grant
Bagley 5.5% Grant
Poyen 8% Hot Spring
Mount Storm 6% Grant
Mount Hope 5.5% Grant
Barrett 6.875% Grant
Cabins 6% Grant
Hanover 6.4375% Grant
Carson 6% Carson
Lamont 9.75% Lamont
Arenas Valley 7.5% Santa Clara
Kieler 5.5% Grant
Revillo 5.5% Revillo
Matthews 7% Matthews
Fowlerton 7% Fowlerton
Mason 6% Grant
Jonesville 6% Owen
Wendell 7.375% Otter Tail Co Tr
Norcross 6.875% Grant
Raleigh 5% Grant
Shields 5% Grant
New Leipzig 7% New Leipzig
Ashby 5.5% Cherry
Hyannis 6.5% Hyannis
Whitman 5.5% Arthur
Gila 6.4375% Grant
Cliff 6.4375% Grant
Faywood 6.75% Luna
Hachita 6.4375% Grant
Redrock 6.4375% Grant
Buckhorn 6.4375% Grant
Mule Creek 6.4375% Grant
Fort Bayard 7.75% Bayard
Pinos Altos 6.4375% Grant
Nash 8.75% Nash
Wakita 9.75% Wakita
Deer Creek 8.75% Deer Creek
Manchester 6.75% Manchester
Bates N/A Grant County
Seneca N/A Grant County
Dayville N/A Grant County
Kimberly N/A Grant County
Monument N/A Grant County
Long Creek N/A Grant County
Labolt 5.5% La Bolt
Marvin 4.5% Grant
Stockholm 4.5% Codington
Strandburg 4.5% Codington
Twin Brooks 4.5% Grant
George 8.4% George
Marlin 8.2% Grant
Hartline 8.2% Grant
Stratford 8.2% Grant
Wilson Creek 8.2% Wilson Creek
Beetown 5.5% Grant
Stitzer 5.5% Grant
Woodman 5.5% Grant
Sinsinawa 5.5% Grant
Glen Haven 5.5% Grant
Patch Grove 5.5% Grant
Bayard 6% Bayard
Gormania 6% Grant
Lahmansville 6% Grant

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Grant County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 12,860.

Sales tax rates in Grant County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Dallas, Hot Spring, Sheridan, Cleveland and Prattsville.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Grant County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **