Indiana County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Indiana County

Puerto Rico:

Indiana County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6%

Indiana County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Indiana County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Indiana County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Indiana County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Indiana County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Indiana County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Indiana County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Indiana County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Indiana 6% Indiana
Blairsville 6% Westmoreland
Homer City 6% Indiana
Saltsburg 6% Westmoreland
Clymer 6% Indiana
Shelocta 6% Armstrong
Marion Center 6% Indiana
Cherry Tree 6% Indiana
Seward 6% Westmoreland
Home 6% Armstrong
Penn Run 6% Indiana
Creekside 6% Armstrong
Smicksburg 6% Indiana
Rossiter 6% Indiana
Clarksburg 6% Indiana
Commodore 6% Indiana
Armagh 6% Indiana
Vintondale 6% Indiana
Glen Campbell 6% Indiana
Rochester Mills 6% Indiana
Black Lick 6% Indiana
Robinson 6% Indiana
Lucernemines 6% Indiana
Strongstown 6% Indiana
Kent 6% Indiana
Beyer 6% Indiana
Clune 6% Indiana
Coral 6% Indiana
Gipsy 6% Indiana
Ernest 6% Indiana
Alverda 6% Indiana
Arcadia 6% Indiana
Aultman 6% Indiana
Mentcle 6% Indiana
Dilltown 6% Indiana
Heilwood 6% Indiana
Marchand 6% Indiana
Starford 6% Indiana
Hillsdale 6% Indiana
Josephine 6% Indiana
Mc Intyre 6% Indiana
Plumville 6% Indiana
Dixonville 6% Indiana
Northpoint 6% Indiana
Brush Valley 6% Indiana
West Lebanon 6% Indiana
Chambersville 6% Indiana

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Indiana County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 66,841.

Sales tax rates in Indiana County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Armstrong, Indiana and Westmoreland.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Indiana County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **