Iredell County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Iredell County

Puerto Rico:

Iredell County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

The Iredell County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Iredell County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Iredell County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Iredell County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Iredell County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Iredell County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Iredell County is 6.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Iredell County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mooresville 6.75% Mooresville
Statesville 7% Alexander
Mooresville 7% Rowan
Statesville 7% Rowan
Troutman 6.75% Troutman
Harmony 6.75% Harmony
Olin 6.75% Iredell
Statesville 6.75% Statesville
Union Grove 7% Alexander
Turnersburg 6.75% Iredell
Mount Mourne 6.75% Iredell
Barium Springs 6.75% Iredell

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Iredell County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 128,532.

Sales tax rates in Iredell County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Alexander, Harmony, Iredell, Mooresville, Rowan, Statesville and Troutman.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Iredell County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **